Members

The LRGV TPDES Stormwater Management Task Force, in partnership with Texas A&M – Kingsville, is comprised of municipalities and counties all across the Rio Grande Valley. With their partnership and initiative, the Stormwater Management Task Force has become a leading institution in stormwater management innovation.

Here are the members list and their respective contacts.

Ernesto Solis

City of Alamo
Melisa Gonzales
Ernesto Solis
420 N Tower Road
Alamo TX,78516
Office (956) 787-0006
Fax (956)283-8855
mgonzales@alamotexas.org
esolis@alamotexas.org

Rudy Garza

City of Alton
Rudy Garza
Jeff Underwood
509 S. Alton Blvd.
Alton TX 78573
Office: (956) 432-0760
Fax: (956) 432-0766
Cell: (956) 522-7054/975-5669
rudy.garza@alton-tx.gov
jeff.underwood@alton-tx.gov

City of Brownsville
City of Brownsville Public Works Dept.
Jose Figueroa
Martino Trevino
6035 Jaime J. Zapata Ave.
Brownsville, TX 78521
Cell Ph: 956-578-5021
Office Ph. 956-547-6571
Fax: 956-831-0180
jose.figueroa@cob.us
mtrevino@cob.us

County of Cameron
Department of Transportation
Paolina Vega, P.E.
Iris Cantu
Raul Gomez
1390 West Expressway 77
San Benito, TX 78586
(956) 247-3533
paolina.vega@co.cameron.tx.us
Raul.gomez@co.cameron.tx.us
Iris.cantu@co.cameron.tx.us

Cameron County Drainage District #1
Hector Lerma
Albert Barreda
Mary Canales
3510 Old Port Isabel Road
Brownsville, TX 78526
(956) 838-0162
(956) 459-1277 (cell)
(956) 831-7602 Fax
h.lerma2221@yahoo.com
abarreda@drainagedistrictone.org
m.canales67@yahoo.com

City of Donna
Roy Jimenez
Robert Escobar
307 S. 12th Street
Donna, Texas 78537
(956) 464-3314/3692
(956) 720-6360 cell
rjimenez@cityofdonna.org
rescobar@cityofdonna.org

Ponciano Longoria

City of Edinburg
Ponciano Longoria, P.E., PWD
Omar Cano, E.I.T.
Robert Valenzuela
415 W. University Drive
Edinburg, Texas 78539
Phone: (956) 388-8211
Fax: (956) 383-7111
Plongoria@cityofedinburg.com
ocano@cityofedinburg.com
rvalenzuela@cityofedinburg.com

Paula Rodriguez

City of La Feria
Paula Rodriguez
Jaime Sandoval
115 E. Commercial Avenue
La Feria, Texas 78559
Office: (956) 797-2261
Cell: (956) 453-5276
Fax: (956) 797-1898
prodriguez@cityoflaferia.com
jsandoval@cityoflaferia.com

Isidor

City of La Joya
Isidro Venecia
City of La Joya Conference Room
101 N. Leo Avenue
P.O. Box H
La Joya, Texas 78560
956-581-7002 Office
(956) 580-7029/583-7598
cityoflajoya@aol.com
isidrovenecia@yahoo.com

City of Los Fresnos
Raul Garcia
Augustin Lopez
200 North Brazil Street
Los Fresnos, Texas 78566
956-233-5768 office
956-233-9879 fax
rgarcia@citylf.us

City of Mission
Juan De La Garza
1201 E. 8th Street
Mission, Texas 78572-5812
(956) 227-7934
jdlgarza@missiontexas.us

Ramon Segovia

City of Palmview
Ramon Segovia, City Manager
David Nancianoceno
400 West Veterans Blvd.
Mission, TX 78572
Phone: 956-432-0300
Cell: 956-522-1575
rsegovia@cityofpalmview.us
DNancianoceno@cityofpalmview.us

Javier Mendez Primera City Administrator (1)

City of Primera
Javier Mendez, City Manager
22893 Stuart Place
Primera, TX 78552
(956) 423-9654
(956) 423-2166 (fax)
jmendez@cityofprimera.com

 City of San Benito
Bryan Medina
Javier Coronado
Fred Bell
George Machuca Jr.
400 North Travis Street
San Benito, Texas 78586
(956) 361-3804 ext 404
(956) 456-8921
bmedina@cityofsanbenito.com
jcoronado@cityofsanbenito.com
fbell@cityofsanbenito.com
gmachuca@cityofsanbenito.com

Xavier Cervantes

City of San Juan
Xavier Cervantes
709 S. Nebraska
San Juan, Texas 78589
(956) 223-2200
(956) 588-5753 cell (Xavier)
xcervantes@cityofsanjuantexas.com

Jose Hinojosa

Santa Cruz Irrigation District #15
Joe Hinojosa, General Manager
601 E. FM 2812
PO box 599
Edinburg TX 78504-0599
956-648-1416
josehinojosa290@gmail.com

City of Weslaco
Mardoqueo Hinojosa, P.E.
255 S. Kansas Ave.
Weslaco, Texas 78596
(956) 447-3403
(956) 973-3146
mhinojosa@weslacotx.gov