Members

The LRGV TPDES Stormwater Management Task Force, in partnership with Texas A&M – Kingsville, is comprised of municipalities and counties all across the Rio Grande Valley. With their partnership and initiative, the Stormwater Management Task Force has become a leading institution in stormwater management innovation.

Here are the members list and their respective contacts.

Cameron County DOT
1390 West Expressway 77
San Benito, Texas 78586
Ph: (956)-247-3533

Paulina Vega, P.E
Staff Engineer
Ph: (956)-247-3533
paolina.vega@co.cameron.tx.us

Iris Cantu
Assistant Staff Engineer
Ph: (956)-347-3535
iris.cantu@co.cameron.tx.us

Raul Gomez 
Administrative Assistant
Raul.gomez@co.cameron.tx.us

Cameron County Drainage District #1
3510 Old Port Isabel Road
Brownsville, Texas 78526
Ph: (956)-838-0162

Alberto Barreda 
Chief of Operations General Manager
Ph: (956)-838-0162
abarreda@drainagedistricone.org

Hector Lerma 
hlerma2221@yahoo.com

Mary Canales
m.canales67@yahoo.com

City of Alamo
420 N Tower Road
Alamo, Texas 78516
Ph: (956)-787-0006

Ernesto Solis 
City Engineer
esolis@alamotexas.org

Melissa Gonzales
Stormwater Manager
mgonzales@alamotexas.org

City of Alton
509 S. Alton Blvd.
Alton, Texas 78573
Ph: (956)-432-0766

Rudy Garza, CPM
Public Work Director
Ph: (956)-432-0792
rudy.garza@alton-tx.gov

Jeff Underwood
Assistant City Manager
Ph: (956)-432-0760
jeff.underwood@alton-tx.gov

City of Brownsville Public Works Dept.

6035 Jaime J. Zapata Ave.
Brownsville, TX 78521
Office Ph. 956-547-6571
Fax: 956-831-0180

Martino Trevino
Public Works Superintendent
Ph. (956)-537-4666
mtrevino@cob.us

Jose Figueroa
Stormwater Manager
Ph. (956)-561-2472
jose.figueroa@cob.us

City of Donna
307 S. 12th St.
Donna, Texas 78537
Ph: (956)-464-3314

Robert Escobar, MPA, CFM
Planning Director
Ph: (956)-464-6917
rescobar@cityofdonna.org

Roy Jimenez
Chief Building Official/Stormwater
Ph: (956)-464-6911 ext. 4
rjimenez@cityofdonna.org

City of Edinburg

415 W. University Drive
Edinburg, Texas 78539
Office Ph. (956) 388-8211
Fax: (956) 383-7111

Ponciano N Longoria, P.E, CFM
Director of Engineering
Ph. (956) 522-0934
plongoria@cityofedinburg.com

Robert Valenzuela, CSI
Stormwater Specialist
Ph. (956) 250-7767
rvalenzuela@cityofedinburg.com

Omar Cano, EIT, CFM
Engineering Assistant
ocano@cityofedinburg.com

City of La Feria
115 E. Commercial Ave.
La Feria, Texas 78559
Ph: (956)-797-2261

Paula Rodriguez 
Planning & Community Development Director
prodriguez@cityoflaferia.com

Jaime S. Sandoval
City Manager
jsandoval@cityoflaferia.com

City of La Joya
101 N. Leo Avenue PO Box H
La Joya, Texas 78560
Ph: (956)-581-7002

Isidro Venecia
Water Plant Director
Ph: (956)-580-7029
isidrovenecia@yahoo.com

City of Los Fresnos
200 North Brazil St.
Los Fresnos, Texas 78566
Ph: (956)-233-5768

Raul Garcia
Administrative Assistant
Ph: (956)-233-4102
rgarcia@citylf.us

Augustin Lopez

City of Mercedes
400 S. Ohio Avenue PO Box 837
Mercedes, Texas 78570
Ph: (956)-565-3114

Daniel Tijerina
City Manager
dtijerina@cityofmercedes.com

City of Mission
1201 E. 8th Street
Mission, Texas 78572-5812
Ph: (956)-227-7934

Juan de La Garza
Public Work Director
Ph: (956)-227-7934
jdlgarza@missiontexas.us

City of Palmhurst
4417 N. Shary Rd.
Palmhurst, Texas 78570
Ph: (956)-538-8697

Lori Lopez
City Manager
llopez@cityofpalmhurst.com

Lupe Garcia
City Planner
Ph: (956)-250-7673
lgarcia@cityofpalmhurst.com

City of Palmview
400 West Veterans Blvd.
Mission, Texas 78572
Ph: (956)-432-0300

Leo Olivares
City Manager

Jaime Sanchez
Planning and Zoning Director

City of Primera
22893 Stuart Place
Primera, Texas 78552
Ph: (956)-423-9654

Javier Mendez
City Manager
jmendez@cityofprimera.com

City of San Benito
400 North Travis St.
San Benito, Texas 78586
Ph: (956)-361-3800

Fred Bell
Planning and Zoning Director
Ph: (956)-361-3804 Ext. 415
fbell@cityofsanbenito.com

Bryan Medina
Stormwater Tech
Ph: (956)-361-3804 ext. 410
bmedina@cityofsanbenito.com

City of San Juan
709 S. Nebraska
San Juan, Texas 78589
Ph: (956)-223-220

Xavier Cervantes
Planning & Zoning Director
Ph: (956)-588-5753
xcervantes@cityofsanjuantexas.com

City of Weslaco
255 S. Kansa Ave.
Weslaco, Texas 78596
Ph: (956)-973-3128

Mardoqueo Hinojosa, P.E
City Engineer
mhinojosa@weslacotx.gov

Santa Cruz Irrigation District#15
601 E. FM 2812, PO box 599
Edinburg, Tx 78504-0599
Ph: (956) 648-1416

Joe Hinojosa
General Manager
josehinojosa290@gmail.com

Willacy County
576 West Main, suite 145
Raymondville, Texas 78580
Ph: (956)-689-4214

Eduardo Gonzalez
Commissioner
Ph: (956)-966-6361
eduardo.gonzalez@co.willacy.tx.us