Members

The LRGV TPDES Stormwater Management Task Force, in partnership with Texas A&M – Kingsville, is comprised of municipalities and counties all across the Rio Grande Valley. With their partnership and initiative, the Stormwater Management Task Force has become a leading institution in stormwater management innovation.

Here are the members list and their respective contacts.

Ernesto Solis

City of Alamo
Melisa Gonzales
Ernesto Solis
420 N Tower Road
Alamo TX,78516
Office (956) 787-0006 x 140
Cell (956) 638-1163
mgonzales@alamotexas.org

Rudy Garza

City of Alton
Rudy Garza
David Escobar
509 S. Alton Blvd.
Alton TX 78573
Office: (956) 432-0760
Fax: (956) 432-0766
Cell: (956) 522-7054/975-5669
rudy.garza@alton-tx.gov
david.escobar@alton-tx.gov

City of Brownsville
Jose Figueroa
City of Brownsville Public Works Dept.
6035 Jaime J. Zapata Ave.
Brownsville, TX 78521
Cell Ph: 956-578-5021
Office Ph. 956-547-6571
Fax: 956-831-0180
jose.figueroa@cob.us

County of Cameron
Ernesto Hinojosa, P.E.
Department of Transportation
1390 West Expressway 77
San Benito, TX 78586
(956) 247-3533
ehinojosa@co.cameron.tx.us

Cameron County Drainage District #1
Carlos Ayala/Hector Lerma
3510 OLD PORT ISABEL ROAD
BROWNSVILLE, TX 78526
(956) 838-0162
(956) 459-1277 (cell)
(956) 831-7602 FAX
carlosc.ayala@yahoo.com

Roy Jimenez

City of Donna
Fernando Flores/Roy Jimenez
307 S. 12th Street
Donna, Texas 78537
(956) 464-3314/3692
(956) 720-6360 cell
fern.flores7@gmail.com
codeenforcement.donna@gmail.com

Ponciano Longoria

City of Edinburg
Ponciano Longoria, P.E., PWD
Omar Cano, E.I.T.,
Engineering Department,
415 W. University Drive
Edinburg, Texas 78539
Phone: (956) 388-8211
Fax: (956) 383-7111
Plongoria@cityofedinburg.com
ocano@cityofedinburg.com

Paula Rodriguez

City of La Feria
Paula Rodriguez
115 E. Commercial Avenue
La Feria, Texas 78559
Office: (956) 797-2261
Cell: (956) 453-5276
Fax: (956) 797-1898
prodriguez@cityoflaferia.com

Isidor

City of La Joya
Isidro Venecia
City of La Joya Conference Room
101 N. Leo Avenue
P.O. Box H
La Joya, Texas 78560
Contact Numbers:
956-581-7002 Office
(956) 580-7029/583-7598
cityoflajoya@aol.com
isidrovenecia@yahoo.com

Mark Milum Carlos City picture

City of Los Fresnos
Mark W. Milum, City Manager
Carlos Salazar, PWD
200 North Brazil Street
Los Fresnos, Texas 78566
956-233-5768 office
956-233-9879 fax
mmilum@citylf.us
csalazar@citylf.us

City of Mission
Juan De La Garza/Ester Hernandez
1201 E. 8th Street
Mission, Texas 78572-5812
(956) 227-7934
jdlgarza@missiontexas.us

Ramon Segovia

City of Palmview
Ramon Segovia, City Manager
David Nancianoceno
400 West Veterans Blvd.
Mission, TX 78572
Phone: 956-432-0300
Cell: 956-522-1575
rsegovia@cityofpalmview.us
DNancianoceno@cityofpalmview.us

Javier Mendez Primera City Administrator (1)

City of Primera
Javier Mendez, City Manager
22893 Stuart Place
Primera, TX 78552
(956) 423-9654
(956) 423-2166 (fax)
jmendez@cityofprimera.com

Jacinto Hinojosa Roberto V

City of San Benito
Jacinto Hinojosa
Roberto Valenzuela

400 North Travis Street
San Benito, Texas 78586
(956) 361-3804 ext 404
(956) 456-1270 cell (Jacinto)

jhinojosa@cityofsanbenito.com
rvalenzuela@cityofsanbenito.com

Xavier Cervantes

City of San Juan
Xavier Cervantes
Monica Gomez
709 S. Nebraska
San Juan, Texas 78589
(956) 223-2200
(956) 588-5753 cell (Xavier)
xcervantes@cityofsanjuantexas.com
mgomez@cityofsanjuantexas.com

Jose Hinojosa

Santa Cruz Irrigation District #15
Joe Hinojosa, General Manager
601 E. FM 2812
PO box 599
Edinburg TX 78504-0599
956-648-1416
josehinojosa290@gmail.com

Olga Garza

City of Weslaco
Olga Garza
Mari Lopez
255 S. Kansas/1902 Joe Stephens Dr.
Weslaco, Texas 78596
(956) 968-3181
(956) 973-3146
olga.garza@weslacotx.gov