

LOWER RIO GRANDE VALLEY - TEXAS POLLUTANT DISCHARGE ELIMINATION SYSTEM STORMWATER TASK FORCE

Research, Applied Technology, Education and Service, Inc. – Rio Grande Valley • P.O. Box 687 Edinburg, Texas • 78540 • (956) 929-7189 • http://rgystormwater.org

LRGV TPDES TASK FORCE

Governing Board

Officers/Directors

Jose Hinojosa, REM Santa Cruz Irrigation Dist. #15 Chair

Jose Figueroa City of Mercedes Vice-Chair

Peter Hermida, E.I.T. City of Weslaco Secretary

Members

Juan Ortiz City of La Feria

Isidro Venecia City of La Joya

Roy Jimenez City of Donna

Ben Wosham, P.E. Cameron County

Albert Barreda CC Drainage District #1

Augusto S. Gonzalez, MS Lower Laguna Madre Estuary Partnership

Roel Garza City of San Juan

Bernard Rodriguez City of San Benito

J.P. Terrazas, P.E. City of Mission

Ex-Oficio

Dr. Andrew Ernest, P.E. UTRGV

Ahmed Mahmoud, Ph.D. UTRGV

Chris Fuller, Ph.D. RATES-RGV

Task Force Liaison

Javier Guerrero, E.I.T., MS RATES-RGV 3/20/2020

At the direction of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and local health authorities, we must regretfully confirm the cancellation of our 22nd Annual Water Quality Management and Planning Conference due to the COVID-19 pandemic. While this decision comes at a time of universal uncertainty, we take the safety and health of our stakeholders, registrants, and community very seriously. We urge everyone to follow the guidelines and protocols put forth by public health officials.

Our 23rd Annual Water Quality Management and Planning Conference will take place May 17-21. 2021 at The Pearl Resort. For updates, please visit www.rgvstormwater.org. Registrants, speakers, sponsorships, high schools and exhibitors will be contacted immediately.

Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you in 2021. Please contact Deanna Levrier at <u>dlevrier@ratesresearch.org</u> or Javier Guerrero at <u>jguerrero@ratesresearch.org</u> for additional information.

Regards,

Jose Hinojosa, REM Stormwater Taskforce Chair Santa Cruz Irrigation District #15 Robert Valenzuela

Members

City of Edinburg

Celina Gonzales, CPM City of Primera

Rodolfo Flores City of Palmview

Raul Garcia City of Los Fresnos

Jeff Underwood City of Alton

Ernesto Solis City of Alamo

David Alaniz City of La Villa

Lupe Garcia City of Palmhurst

Eduardo Gonzales Willacy County

Megan Meidel Town of Combes

Alejandro Livas Hidalgo County Pct. 1

J.J. Ybarra City of Elsa

Carol Vasquez City of Brownsville

Victor Hugo De La Cruz City of Edcouch

Velinda Reyes Hidalgo County Pct. 4

Aaron Hanley, AIA City of South Padre Island

Xavier Cervantes, AICP City of Harlingen